Stylecouch’s Blog

Still a piece of my heart

Posted in Uncategorized by stylecouch on December 30, 2009

I left a piece of my heart in Antwerp already years ago and when I stumbled on these photos it just confirmed me that this city is loaded with fabulous design, inspiration and amazingly good taste – from my point of you! I am now dreaming myself into this wonderful house . The two founders of CSD Architecten,Britt Crepain & Stefan Spaens build this house for themselves in a narrow street in the Center of Antwerp, Belgium. In the designing and construction process, they focused on materials as natural as possible in colors flowing into each other. The inspiration for the color pallet was found on a beach in France (driftwood, pebbles, the color of the sand). Honestly, I felt a slightly jealousy…

.

.

.

.

Found on archinect

Tagged with: , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Belguim tv online said, on January 8, 2010 at 6:44 am

    interesting read. You must have done your homework for this article. I’m bookmarking this for later. Thank you again ! ;)

  2. zyczenia wielkanocne said, on April 8, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    Hello my friend! I wish to say that this post is amazing, nice written and include almost all important infos. I’d like to see more posts like this .


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

