Stylecouch’s Blog

Pick me up for camping

Posted in Art, Fashion, Photography by stylecouch on October 31, 2009

I don’t know how long I have not been thinking on camping before I saw this video – and I need be honest I also was not believing that camping have something to do with design. I am also not sure if I this let me gain my heart for camping, but the Belgium architect Axel Enthoven, who has won more than 25 international awards in 8 different countries, convinced me to rethink my prejudice. Inspired by the Sydney Opera House he designed a trendy caravan for modern nomads that presents a luxury vacation.

.

0 0 0 Camp

.

0 0 0 Camp1

.

0 0 0 Camp2.

Found on dezeen.com

Tagged with: , , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Caroline Fay said, on November 1, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    Times really have changed as far as camping goes. We go to a camping show every year in January just to keep up on the latest trends and new designs.

  2. Tan www.CampingRoadTrip.com said, on November 2, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    That is a neat caravan! Very modern aesthetic.

  3. momanddadcamping said, on November 3, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Wow, I am impressed, it is beautiful…

  4. Jean B. in SC said, on November 21, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Hi. I have a blog at http://www.picturecamping.com where I feature people’s posts about camping, and I would like to send my readers your way. Of course I would give you credit for quotes and would link back to your site.

    Thanks for considering this,

    Jean B. in SC

  5. Galaktik Travel said, on December 5, 2009 at 10:13 pm

    Interesting post. I have made a twitter post about this. Hope others find it as interesting as I did.


Leave a Reply

